The Gartner Market Guide – Recommendations in Process Mining

The Gartner Market Guide – Recommendations in Process Mining
June 27, 2019 Jonny
In Process Mining, Research

In 2018, the market research company Gartner published the “Market Guide for Process Mining” for the first time, thus setting a global example for digital change. As the first international market comparison and trend analysis in the field of process mining, it proved the potential of data-driven process analysis for companies.

Now Gartner has released the latest version of the Market Guide for Process Mining. Even a year later, it confirms the continuing trends in the Process Mining market. According to Gartner: “New forms of automation (e.g., robotic process automation) and knowledge of the underlying processes/interactions are key to digital transformation. Process mining helps […] assess operations and performance, increasing these initiatives’ value.”

Gartner Market Guide Process Mining

Transform strategically. Implement smartly. Optimize sustainably.

With LANA Process Mining you have full control over your digitization strategy. You can find out how LANA makes your company faster, more efficient and smarter by talking to our experts.

The Future of Your Processes – Recommendations from the Market Guide Process Mining

Despite the increasing attention for Augmented Analytics and Business Intelligence, many companies are still hesitant to take the first step towards process optimization. Gartner therefore presents a series of recommendations that motivate acceptance of these solutions. Even more importantly, market researchers see these initiatives as imperative for companies to remain competitive in the future.

Both in strategy and in daily operations, it is essential to make the actual performance of business processes measurable. Only in this way can companies react quickly to changes, adapt to current developments and even set new best practices in their process flows.

Market Guide Process Mining – Gartner Future

The next level: Process Mining in the Customer Journey

While Process Mining is already increasingly used for the analysis of internal structures, a new focus should be set in the future. The next step in using this technology is to optimize customer-oriented processes. Gartner calls this Customer Journey Mining. The advantages are obvious: improving the customer experience and thus strengthening customer loyalty. At the same time, companies can align the real customer journey with internal process strategies.

The ideal partner for process excellence

LANA Process Mining convinced Gartner especially. In a worldwide comparison of providers, Lana Labs was explicitly highlighted for its focus on data transformation and the use of machine learning in process analysis. Gartner confirms LANA’s unique position in the market.

Our process experts enable you to fully exploit the most decisive competitive advantage in digital change: the insight into your process data. Book a free demo and learn how to leverage the full potential of your data.

Der Gartner Market Guide – Empfehlungen im Process Mining

Der Gartner Market Guide – Empfehlungen im Process Mining
June 27, 2019 Jonny
In Process Mining, Research

2018 veröffentlichte das Marktforschungsunternehmen Gartner erstmals den “Market Guide for Process Mining” und setzte damit weltweit ein Zeichen für den digitalen Wandel. Als erster internationaler Marktvergleich und Trendanalyse im Bereich Process Mining bewies er, welches Potential die datengetriebene Prozessanalyse für Unternehmen birgt.

Nun hat Gartner die neueste Version des Market Guide for Process Mining veröffentlicht. Auch ein Jahr später bestätigt er die anhaltenden Trends im Process-Mining-Markt. So Gartner: “Neue Formen der Automatisierung (z. B. Robotic Process Automation) und das Wissen über die zugrunde liegenden Prozesse und Interaktionen sind der Schüssel zur digitalen Transformation. Process Mining hilft […], diese Maßnahmen und ihre Performance zu prüfen und den Mehrwert solcher Initiativen zu erhöhen.”

Gartner Market Guide Process Mining

Strategisch transformieren. Smart implementieren. Nachhaltig optimieren.

Mit LANA Process Mining haben Sie die volle Kontrolle über Ihre Digitalisierungsstrategie. Wie LANA Ihr Unternehmen schneller, effizienter und smarter macht, erfahren Sie im Gespräch mit unseren Experten.

Die Zukunft Ihrer Prozesse – Handlungsempfehlungen aus dem Market Guide Process Mining

Trotz der steigenden Aufmerksamkeit um Augmented Analytics und Business Intelligence zögern viele Unternehmen noch immer, den ersten Schritt in Richtung Prozessoptimierung zu wagen. Gartner stellt daher eine Reihe an Empfehlungen vor, die zur Akzeptanz dieser Lösungen motivieren. Noch drastischer sogar: Die Marktforscher sehen diese Initiativen als zwingend notwendig für Unternehmen, um auch in Zukunft weiterhin wettbewerbsfähig zu bleiben.

Sowohl in der Strategie als auch im täglichen Betrieb ist es essentiell, die tatsächliche Performance von Geschäftsvorgängen messbar zu machen. Nur so können Unternehmen schnell auf Veränderungen reagieren, sich aktuellen Entwicklungen anpassen und sogar neue Best Practices in ihren Prozessabläufen setzen.

Market Guide Process Mining – Gartner Future

Das nächste Level: Process Mining in der Customer Journey

Während Process Mining dabei bereits vermehrt für die Analyse interner Strukturen eingesetzt wird, sollte in Zukunft ein neuer Fokus gesetzt werden. Der nächste Schritt im Einsatz dieser Technologie ist die Optimierung kundenorientierter Prozesse. Gartner nennt dies Customer Journey Mining. Die Vorteile sind offensichtlich: die Verbesserung der Customer Experience und damit Stärkung der Kundenbindung. Gleichzeitig können Unternehmen die reale Customer Journey mit internen Prozessstrategien abgleichen.

Der richtige Partner für die Prozessexzellenz

LANA Process Mining überzeugte Gartner besonders. Im weltweiten Vergleich der Anbieter wurde Lana Labs ausdrücklich für den Fokus auf Datentransformation und den Einsatz von Machine Learning in der Prozessanalyse hervorgehoben. Gartner bestätigt damit die einzigartige Stellung, die LANA am Markt einnimmt.

Unsere Prozessexperten befähigen Sie, den entscheidendsten Wettbewerbsvorteil im digitalen Wandel voll auszuschöpfen: den Durchblick durch Ihre Prozessdaten. Buchen Sie eine kostenlose Demo und lernen Sie, wie Sie das volle Potential Ihrer Daten nutzen.