Please select a page for the Contact Slideout in Theme Options > Header Options

Purchase to Pay (P2P)

Purchase to Pay (P2P)

Purchase to Pay (P2P)

The abbreviation P2P stands for the purchase-to-pay process in a corporation. This process refers to the procurement process of a company. Procurement can cover both goods and services. The P2P process thus includes, among other things, the request for a purchase order, the triggering of a purchase order, its receipt and the final payment for the ordered services or the delivery of the purchased goods.

P2P (Purchase to Pay)

 

Why should the P2P process be analyzed?

The process usually takes place across different departments, from the purchasing department to the receiving department. Due to the resulting process intersections, the process tends increasingly to bottlenecks and thus to inefficiency. Furthermore, this is an indicator for a very high process complexity and a multitude of process variants.

It is also important to consider the extent to which discount periods are exceeded. Exceeded discount periods lead to unused rebates and thus to unused savings potential. In order to meet these deadlines, it is necessary, for example, to accelerate workflows by eliminating identified process bottlenecks. Furthermore, the analysis of the P2P process can identify how often orders bypass the purchasing department, i.e. how often maverick buying occurs. Maverick Buying can be a cause for missed discount deadlines as well as a cause for poor compliance and thus lead to penalties.

Bitte wähle eine Seite für das Kontakt Slideout in den Theme Optionen > Kopfzeilen Optionen

Purchase to Pay (P2P)

Purchase to Pay (P2P)

Purchase to Pay (P2P)

Die Abkürzung P2P steht für den Purchase-to-Pay-Prozess in einem Unternehmen. Dieser Prozess bezieht sich auf den Beschaffungsprozess eines Unternehmens. Die Beschaffung kann sowohl Waren als auch Dienstleistungen umfassen. Der P2P-Prozess umfasst damit unter anderem das Abfragen einer Bestellung, das Auslösen einer Bestellung, deren Erhalt sowie die schlussendliche Bezahlung der bestellten Leistungen bzw. der Auslieferung der bezogenen Waren.

P2P (Purchase to Pay)

 

Warum sollte der P2P-Prozess analysiert werden?

Der Prozess findet in der Regel über verschiedene Abteilungen, von der Einkaufsabteilung bis hin zur Warenannahme, hinweg statt. Durch die daraus resultierenden Prozessschnittstellen neigt der Prozess vermehrt zu Engpässen (Bottlenecks) und somit zu Ineffizienzen. Weiterhin ist dies ein Indikator für eine sehr hohe Prozesskomplexität und eine Vielzahl an Prozessvarianten

Wichtig zu betrachten ist außerdem, inwiefern Skontofristen überschritten werden. Überschrittene Skontofristen führen zu nichts genutzten Rabatten und damit zu ungenutztem Einsparpotential. Um diese Fristen einzuhalten ist es beispielsweise notwendig Arbeitsabläufe zu beschleunigen, indem identifizierte Prozessengpässe behoben werden. Weiterhin kann durch die Analyse des P2P-Prozess identifiziert werden, wie häufig Bestellungen an der Einkaufsabteilung vorbei stattfinden, also wie häufig es zu Maverick Buying kommt. Maverick Buying kann neben einer Ursachen für verpasste Skontofristen auch eine Ursache für eine schlechte Compliance sein und somit zu Strafen führen.