Success through Process Mining

Dive into Digital Business Transformation

What is Process Mining?

Process Mining is the visualization and analysis of business processes and one of the most important tools in the digital transformation of companies. It is based on the analysis of event logs, protocols of the digital processes in an IT system.

Methods of Process Mining are Process Discovery, Conformance Checking and Model Enhancement.

Process Discovery describes the data-based visualization of a process. The model is usually generated automatically from the event logs and shows the process flows as they actually occur in day-to-day operations.

In Conformance Checking, the actual process shown is compared with an existing target model of the same process. This comparison can be used to visualize skipped or unnecessarily repeated process steps or paths for instance. Simultaneously, the compliance can also be checked.

Another method of Process Mining is Model Enhancement. It describes the analysis of the process model to uncover optimization potentials. Such potentials can, for example, be derived from long processing or idle times. Identified bottlenecks or unforeseen process sequences are thus identified and eliminated.

Business Transformation through Digital Process Management

Process Mining is a versatile and effective way to support classic business process management. It not only simplifies and accelerates the documentation of processes, but also optimization and controlling, often even across different systems. This leaves more time for the core activities of your company. While the proven methods of process management remain the same, Process Mining enables the digital transformation of your company through effective automation.

How to use Process Mining?

Poster Process Mining Preview EN | Lana Labs

The first Process Mining project may seem daunting – data extraction, process analysis and optimization require care and attention. However, to help you stay on top of things, Lana Labs’ practical Process Mining Guide can help. Step by step to business transformation.

Optimal processes need the Optimal Tool.

Lana Labs Icon

Achieve Excellence:
LANA Process Mining

The best way to get familiar with automatic process analysis is in practice. For this purpose there is our LANA product demonstration. The optimization of your business is our goal – for this we tread new paths of excellence. To find out how you can best use LANA in your business, don’t hesitate to contact us!

Erfolgsfaktor Process Mining

Eintauchen in die digitale Business Transformation

Was ist Process Mining?

Process Mining ist die Visualisierung und Analyse von Geschäftsprozessen und eines der wichtigsten Werkzeuge in der digitalen Transformation von Unternehmen. Es basiert auf der Analyse von Event-Logs, Protokolle der digitalen Prozesse eines IT-Systems.

Methoden des Process Minings sind Process Discovery, Conformance Checking und Model Enhancement.

Process Discovery beschreibt die datenbasierte Visualisierung eines Prozesses. Das Modell wird dabei in der Regel automatisch aus den Event-Logs generiert und zeigt die Prozessverläufe, wie sie tatsächlich im alltäglichen Betrieb auftreten.

Beim Conformance Checking wird der dargestellte Ist-Prozess mit einem bestehenden Soll-Modell des gleichen Prozesses verglichen. Durch diesen Vergleich können zum Beispiel übersprungene oder unnötig wiederholte Prozessschritte bzw. -pfade visualisiert werden. Gleichzeitig wird auch die Compliance geprüft.

Eine weitere Methode des Process Mining ist das Model Enhancement. Es beschreibt die Analyse des Prozessmodells, um Optimierungspotentiale aufzudecken. Solche Potentiale können beispielsweise von hohen Bearbeitungs- oder Liegezeiten abgeleitet werden. Identifizierte Engpässe oder nicht vorgesehene Prozessverläufe werden so ergründet und behoben.

Business Transformation durch digitales Prozessmanagement

Process Mining stellt eine vielseitige und wirkungsvolle Unterstützung zum klassischen Geschäftsprozessmanagement dar. Es vereinfacht und beschleunigt nicht nur die Dokumentation von Prozessen, sondern auch die Optimierung und das Controlling, häufig sogar systemübergreifend. Dadurch bleibt mehr Zeit für die Kernaktivitäten Ihres Unternehmens. Während die bewährten Methoden des Prozessmanagements also bestehen bleiben, ermöglicht Process Mining die digitale Transformation ihres Unternehmens durch effektive Automatisierung.

Machine Learning Entscheidungsbaum | LANA Process Mining

Das Process-Mining-Projekt steht bevor? Da müssen Sie nicht alleine durch!

Mit dem praktischen Process Mining Guide vergessen Sie keinen Schritt in der Prozessoptimierung. Ob digital als hoch aufgelöste PDF-Datei oder als gedrucktes Poster neben dem Schreibtisch – mit dem Guide von Lana Labs Schritt für Schritt zum optimierten Prozess!

Optimale Prozesse benötigen das optimale Tool.

Exzellenz erreichen: LANA Process Mining

Der beste Weg, die automatische Prozessanalyse kennenzulernen, ist in der Praxis. Dafür gibt es unsere LANA Produkt-Demonstration. Die Optimierung Ihres Geschäfts ist unser Ziel – dafür beschreiten wir neue Wege der Exzellenz. Um herauszufinden, wie Sie LANA am besten in Ihrem Unternehmen einsetzen können, zögern Sie nicht uns zu kontaktieren!